Leicester Writes Short Story Prize 2017 Anthology Vol. 1

£5.00 Was £10.00



The Leicester Writes Short Story Prize was set up to celebrate the short story form. The prize, open to writers all over the world, invites short stories of up to 3000 words on any theme or subject.

In our inaugural year we received more than a hundred entries from across the UK.

Our 2017 judging panel included writers Rebecca Burns, Nina Stibbe, Divya Ghelani and Grace Haddon, as well as bookseller, Debbie James.

This anthology presents the writing of 20 talented writers featured on this year’s longlist.


Featuring short stories by: Amy Bell, Chad Bentley, Lynne E Blackwood, Simon Bland, Rebecca Burns, Maureen Cullen, Lindsey Fairweather, Bev Haddon, Katherine Hetzel, Debz Hobbs-Wyatt, Asha Krishna, Siobhan Logan, C. G. Menon, Andrew Moffat, Karl Quigley, Matthew Rhodes, Jack Wedgbury, Thomas Welsh, Marianne Whiting, Jon Wilkins, Farrah Yusuf.


‘What an absolute pleasure it has been to read these stories. I have been blown away by the quality of ideas and writing.’ ~ Debbie James, Judge of Leicester Writes Short Story Prize 2017

ISBN: 9780995634428

PUBLICATION DATE: 30th June 2017

FORMAT: Paperback

PRICE: £10