Leicester Writes Short Story Prize 2019 Anthology Vol. 3




The Leicester Writes Short Story Prize was set up to celebrate the short story form. The prize, open to writers all over the world, invites short stories of up to 3000 words on any theme or subject.

Our 2019 judging panel included writers Rebecca Burns, Jonathan Taylor and Susmita Bhattacharya.

This anthology presents the writing of 20 talented writers featured on this year’s longlist.



Cath Barton, Dianne Bown-Wilson, Sharon Boyle, Dan Brotzel, Donna Brown, Mary Byrne, Selma Carvalho, Catherine Day, Vanessa L. Farmery, Cindy George, Bev Haddon, Grace Haddon, Debz Hobbs-Wyatt, Sara Hodgkinson, Richard Hooton, Emma Lee, Thomas Morgan, Mark Newman, Patricia M. Osborne.

ISBN:  9780995634497

PUBLICATION DATE: 5th October 2019

FORMAT: Paperback

PRICE: £10